Testimonials & Reviews

Eyedrop Optique

Robert Ancona, OD

Optometrist located in Dumbo, Brooklyn, NY

19 total reviews

Dr. Robert Ancona always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 19 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Robert Ancona below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Shaya A.
Submitted 01/19/22
I've gone to Dr. Ancona for my eye exams for a few years now. This year he also prescribed me medicine for an infected eyelid. He has the latest technology (for example, no need to dilate your eyes!), takes several insurances, and sees appointments on time. Highly recommend!!
Layne S.
Submitted 01/18/22
You are in good hands here.
Cassandra C.
Submitted 01/11/22
I had a great experience with Dr. Ancona! He was incredibly patient with me and my many questions and was so knowledge, personable and professional. I’ll absolutely be back!
Erik D.
Submitted 01/04/22
The doctor and the staff are wonderful and professional. Highly recommend!
Susan F.
Submitted 01/01/22
Good visit! Lovely staff.
Tanique T.
Submitted 12/30/21
Really nice, knowledgeable, overall good staff! Helpful as well
Lindsey H.
Submitted 12/09/21
always a joy! quick, easy and the best selection of frames anywhere!
Dominick L.
Submitted 11/21/21
I've been going to Eyedrop Optique for many years, and LOVE everything about this Optician. Dr Ancona is wonderful and Erika is beyond!! Every visit has been met with great service and product selection. I always recommend them to my family, friends and work colleagues. They too, have had great experiences!!!
Ursula W.
Submitted 10/30/21
Very new equipment makes the test easy. Dr. Ancona is very personable and explains everything in detail. Highly recommend.
Jerzy E.
Submitted 10/19/21
Quick and very friendly visit for an eye exam
Diane L.
Submitted 06/21/21
I felt heard and respected during my eye appointment! The staff was friendly and answered any questions I had, and my appointment started right on time.
Halima C.
Submitted 06/03/21
I had a lovely experience during my appointment- from beginning to end. Dr. Ancona was very kind, thorough and incredibly knowledgeable. His two employees were also very friendly and helpful. The experience was smooth, positive and seamless. Sometimes medical appointments can feel clinical and impersonal but this was the complete opposite. I highly recommend visiting Eyedrop Optique for all things eye related!
ERNEST G.
Submitted 05/18/21
Great doctor. Easy to work with and lots of great equipment
Samantha C.
Submitted 04/07/21
Great, caring service and team!
Karen H.
Submitted 02/17/21
Excellent! patient/customer service with a caring attitude towards every concern.
Jessica S.
Submitted 12/16/20
Professional and very convenient eye check up in Dumbo.
Louella S.
Submitted 02/12/20
Dr. Ancona and team provide a warm and welcoming environment; he and his staff are always timely and professional; I never feel rushed, and I never feel as though my checkups and the advice received are ever generic.
Maren W.
Submitted 01/06/20
Fantastic service and expert advice!
Caroline D.
Submitted 12/13/19
Great experience. Staff was friendly, professional and efficient. Eye exam was quick and easy. Eye doc has a direct approach that I found helpful.